Call us now ! Send us an email Oak Court Dr Memphis United States

Back to Top

Call Us Today!
(901) 762-0535

Firm founding member named “Lawyer of the Year” for Family Law by Best Lawyers in America 2018

Facebook Twitter Google+ pinterest
MEMPHIS, Tenn., November 30, 2018– Black McLaren Jones Ryland & Griffee, P.C., today announced founding member, Stevan Black, was recognized as Lawyer of the Year – Family Law, Memphis, Tennessee by Woodward/White The Best Lawyers in America 2018®. Black has been recognized every year since 1999 by The Best Lawyers in America in the area of family law.
Black practices in the areas of federal and state civil litigation, family law and personal injury litigation. He has been admitted to practice before all courts of the state of Tennessee; U.S. District Court, Western District of Tennessee; U.S. District Court, Middle District of Tennessee; U.S. District Court, Northern District of Mississippi; U.S. Court of Appeals, Sixth Circuit; U.S. Claims Court; and U.S. Supreme Court. He is also a Tennessee Supreme Court Rule 31 Listed Family Mediator. Black has been listed in The Best Lawyers in America for 20 years and Mid-South Super Lawyers since 2006. He was also selected as a member of the Nation’s Top One Percent in 2015 by the National Association of Distinguished Counsel and was the recipient of the Distinguished Service Award  by the Mississippi State University Alumni Association in 2003.
About Black McLaren Jones Ryland & Griffee, P.C. (
Founded in 1994, Black McLaren Jones Ryland & Griffee, P.C. is a law firm practicing in a wide range of legal practice areas including family law, insurance defense, contract law, civil litigation, vaccine law, estate and probate, subrogation, criminal law, and others. The firm is comprised of attorneys licensed in Tennessee, Mississippi, Arkansas, Missouri and New York.   Our attorneys are also admitted to practice in federal courts, including, but not limited to various United States District Courts, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 6th Circuit, the U.S. Court of Federal Claims and the United States Supreme Court. 
About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers  is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey. More than 83,000 leading attorneys globally are eligible to vote, and Best Lawyers  received more than 13 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas around the world, with more than 7 million votes being cast in the United States. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers  is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel     magazine has called Best Lawyers  “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”
#  #  #